Jeff’s Post – Weekend Recap and A10 on the Horizon!

I feel like a broken record here but I continue to struggle with the blog posts.  I keep making notes and have things I want to blog about and I have a product review but work/life keeps getting in the way.  My commitment at the moment is once a week but I really hope to pick it up soon.  I find it frustrating because it is both motivating and therapeutic to blog – I must find the time!

Last week was a good running week.  I topped 50 miles for the first time in a while and my shin continues to improve…..I think.  I really am trying to run smarter and listen to my body and mind.  I had two really nice runs over the weekend.  Saturday I went out for 13 miles (haven’t been that far in a couple months) and it felt really good.  On Sunday Tamara and I headed out for another longer run (10 miles).  Tamara is much better at following a plan (currently RnR Philly ½), I just try to put in the mileage.  This really was a fun run and Tamara was pushing me the whole way.  Having just come off the 13 miles on Saturday I was feeling a little tired in the legs so I enjoyed the challenge of trying to keep up (it is a challenge to keep up with her when I feel good btw and I don’t always do it).Tamara took a Gu on this run at around mile 6 (training for her race) and I used that as another challenge to keep up with her as the Gu kicked in – I definitely noticed a change in her pace!  I managed to stay with her and we finished the 10 miles strong!

I’m looking forward to the Annapolis 10 miler this weekend and then a few weeks later we will be in Philly.  I still don’t feel like I’m in the best shape I’m trying not to put too much pressure on myself this weekend.  I want to run a fun/smart race and then push it in Philly.

Have a great week and Happy Running!

About werrunners

Two Runners Sharing a Journey!

Posted on August 20, 2012, in Daily Workouts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment