Tamara’s Post – Vacation Over…Boo!

We are heading back to Maryland today after 5 days in Wisconsin…it was a fun trip with a great weather and a packed agenda. I got 3 runs in – once with Jeff and twice by myself.  Samantha surprised me by wanting to run a few “miles” with me after my run yesterday – so she got ready and we headed out down my Dad’s driveway. Jeff followed us as our official photographer. She made it to the highway and back which is 1/4 mile each way – this picture was taken just as she shouted “Pick it up Mommy!”

Not only did we get to Six Flags, the State Fair, and the Lake – I also got to spend time with my Dad and some of my family that lives in Wisconsin. I wish we had more time – it flew by and there was still so much more I wanted to do and see. Even though I lived in Wisconsin for 10 years, I still love to visit. My favorite thing was…ummmm…embarrassed to say…fried cheese curds! Now I need a vacation from my vacation! 🙂

Wisconsin scenery

Me and my Daddy

At the Wisconsin State Fair

Cream puff from the Wisconsin State Fair…yup, I ate it…all….

Fried Cheese Curds – my fav!

Family…

About werrunners

Two Runners Sharing a Journey!

Posted on August 10, 2012, in Vacation Runs. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Love, love, love the pic of you running with your daughter! Looks like you guys had a great time.

Leave a comment