Jeff’s Post – A Virtual 10k and a PR!

This morning I ran my fastest 10k ever – on the treadmill!  I realize this won’t go down in the official record books but I will take it as I start tracking my treadmill PR’s in a separate category.  Many things motivate me when I’m on the treadmill.  Today, I was motivated by “The Home for the Holidays Virtual 10k” put together by a few fellow bloggers.  There were no cheering crowds, no water stops and no medals- Just the satisfaction of knowing that many others would be running “virtually” along with me.  Thanks for the extra motivation!!

Have a great day and go for a run if you get a chance!

About werrunners

Two Runners Sharing a Journey!

Posted on December 23, 2011, in Daily Workouts, Events/Races and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Yes love this!!!! Congrats you are such a speedster 🙂

  2. yayy! Nice job! I’ll be running the virutal 10k on Sunday! Can’t wait!

Leave a comment