Jeff’s Post – Ready to Run in OC!

Tamara and I are heading out for another running weekend.  This weekend is the Ocean City, MD ½ Marathon.  I love Ocean City and have been going there since I was a kid.  So many great memories and it really feels like a second home.  I’m running the ½, not sure what Tamara is doing yet.  They have a 5k that she wants to run if she can get in (currently it is sold out).  I tried to talk her into the ½ yesterday but she wasn’t going for it.  There is an after party at Seacrets so that should be fun.  The weather continues to be all over the place.  Last weekend I ran 10 miles in shorts and no shirt tomorrow they are calling for lows in the 40’s (not looking forward to that).  I’m hoping the rain and wind will hold off.  This is a pretty fast course so I’m hoping to finally push my ½ time under 1:40.  That is my goal but I won’t beat myself up if I don’t get there because I know I will at some point soon.  My temporary treadmill fix is holding up and I had a good running week – 10 miles on Monday, 6 on Tuesday and 8 on Wednesday.  I decided to take Thursday and Friday off.  I took two days off before Cherry Blossom and that worked really well so I figured I would try it again. 

The basement is moving along.  Tamara and I picked out paint for the gym yesterday a nice bright yellow.  Really can’t wait to get that set up.  Tamara and I are going to have some serious treadmill racing going on in about a month.  Speaking of treadmills, I posted a pic of my broken treadmill on the Nordic Track facebook page and they instantly contacted me, which was nice.  Parts for my treadmill are in the mail and I hope to get that fixed next week.  Tamara will be ordering her new treadmill soon.  I think she is leaning towards a Landice.  It is a really nice treadmill and made in the USA!

Hope you have great run/races this weekend and stay tuned for my Ocean City ½ recap!

About werrunners

Two Runners Sharing a Journey!

Posted on April 27, 2012, in Daily Workouts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Good luck! Have fun. I don’t know anything about the OC race, so I look forward to reading your race report.

  2. I highly recommend JC’s Northside bar and grill if you’re looking for a super cold drink or a good meal. Great service and atmosphere in there (no, I am not a paid spokesperson).

Leave a Reply

