Jeff’s Post – Running for Hospice!

This Saturday Tamara and I will be running the 17th Annual Run and Fun Walk for Hospice supporting our local Hospice.  I’m a volunteer organizer for this event and have been involved since the very beginning.  Of note is that I have been involved in this race since the beginning but just found the joy of actually running it a few years ago.  I always had such admiration for all of the runners and now I’m proud to be one of them too!  I volunteer with my brother and a small group of friends and together we have raised over $500K for our local Hospice.  We have a lot of work to do over the next few days but the payoff for me will be when I’m out running the beautiful 10k on a rolling country road.  It won’t be easy but Tamara and I both have outside chances of placing in our age groups so we will be pushing it quite a bit on race day.

This is a great event, we have a great team and I’m proud of our contribution to such an incredible organization.  If you happen to live near Southern Maryland you should come down and run our race – you will be glad you did. For more details you can visit www.runforhospice.org

Don’t forget this is also #TwitterCharityRun weekend.  This is a fun virtual honor system event where you simply go for a run and make a donation to a charity of your choice.  Details can be found here.

Have a great running day!

About werrunners

Two Runners Sharing a Journey!

Posted on April 11, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

