Jeff’s Post – Week Recap!

Wow, tough blogging week for me.  I’ve gone from blogging almost daily to about once a week.  I promise to pick things up.  Getting the basement ready for drywall has been kicking my butt and taking most of my time.  It is almost ready for the professionals and I will be happy to get them started.

Quick Training Recap – Coming off a huge PR at Cherry Blossom I decided to keep the foot on the gas and keep things going.  I had almost 43 miles for the week.  It has been a while since I’ve broken the 40 mile mark for the week so I was happy to see that number going up.

 

 

The week in review:

Monday – 6 Treadmill Miles

Tuesday – 6 Treadmill Miles

Wednesday – Felt like I could run for days and ran 10 miles on the treadmill.

Thursday – Felt good and kept up the pace for 8 miles.

Friday – On Tamara’s advice I took the day off.

Saturday – After spending about four hours at the local Easter Egg Hunt and working on the basement most the day I was able to squeeze in a speedy 6 miles outside.  I wanted to push the pace a bit and ran the first 2 miles at a sub 7 pace.  I slowed towards the end and ended up finishing in 45:59.  All things considered I was happy with the run.

Sunday – Tamara and I were able to get in a leisurely 6 Easter Sunday miles.  It was a beautiful day and a great easy run.

Wishing you a good running week.  We have a quite a few things planned over the next few weeks so stay tuned!

Don’t forget the Twitter Charity Run – It starts this weekend and we would love to have you participated.  Details can be found here!

 

About werrunners

Two Runners Sharing a Journey!

Posted on April 8, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Home improvements sure can become all consuming, huh?

    Feels good once they are done though!

Leave a Reply

