Tamara’s Post – Cherry Blossom 10 Miler Prep! #cucb

We arrived in DC this morning and hit the Cherry Blossom 10 miler expo. It was well organized and parking was a breeze! We decided to then eat lunch at the Green Turtle down the street…but I had a better idea and navigated us on a long walk looking for a better restaurant…that was a bust, couldn’t find it and we walked back to the Green Turtle. After lunch we found our hotel in Metro Center…pretty decent area. After we checked in we decided to walk to the race start line. I navigated us about 5 or 6 blocks in the wrong direction first (better today than tomorrow) but we finally found it. We walked for another few hours (yup, crazy we are!). We are going to head out for dinner soon…but first Jeff is strategically preparing for the race! Hmmmm…I probably should be resting up too! When he heard my phone snap this pic he mumbled something about how he would feel fresh at mile 8…I think he’s gonna make sure I don’t pass him this time!

image

Pre-Race Strategy!

About werrunners

Two Runners Sharing a Journey!

Posted on March 31, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Good luck! I will be there too, but much further behind you!!!!

Leave a comment