Jeff’s Post – Rock n Roll USA Numbers Recap!

Tamara and I will both be doing race reports later in the week but I wanted to throw a few numbers out there first.  As you can see by the results below Tamara rocked this race.  She came in 1000 place out of 16291 runners and 16th place in her division.  I’m happy that I was able to pace her for 12 miles before she passed me :).  Tamara and I typically run together for the first 6 or 7 miles in a 1/2 marathon but I lost her around a mile in and looked back a few times but never saw her.  So when she passed me at mile 12 I was surprised but so happy and proud.  More to come but overall a great race for us and Rock n Roll did a fantastic job with this event!

About werrunners

Two Runners Sharing a Journey!

Posted on March 18, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Congrats you guys!!!!

  2. Thanks! Getting excited for the cherry blossom 10 miler! My first medal!

Leave a Reply

