Jeff’s Post – Long Weekend Recap

Double running bonus – The middle of February in Maryland and I still managed to get two nice outside runs in over the long weekend.  Tamara did a nice job of recapping our Saturday run.  FYI – That run was tough for me too, not really sure why but it was.  I ran six days last week and decided to take Sunday off.  Monday was a work holiday for me and I wanted to try to get another outside run in.  I wasn’t sure that was going to happen when I woke up to a beautiful blanket of snow.  We only had a few inches and I knew it was going to warm up so I decided on an early afternoon run.  I typically do all of my running early in the morning so I struggle a bit with the later morning and early afternoon runs. I headed out for my run around 1:00 and was hoping to run fast and I did with a 7:29 pace but that run was tough.  I knew it was going to be a struggle from step one but I just kept my head down and kept pushing.  I had a killer headwind on my way back and it was just one of those runs that you wanted to be over with.  I was happy that it was over, happy that I finished strong and I look forward to my next good run because I know it is right around the corner.

Have a great day and Happy Running!

About werrunners

Two Runners Sharing a Journey!

Posted on February 20, 2012, in Weekend Runs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

