Jeff’s Daily Post – Tuesday Tread!

Amazing what a difference a few days make. Saturday I ran a strong 21 miles and this morning it was all I could do to run 6.5. I took Sunday off after my long run and ran 8.5 on Monday (which felt pretty good). Maybe I’m still tired from my run on Saturday – who knows. In my perfect world I want to think that I will feel super strong on every single run but I know that isn’t realistic. I think that is what adds nervousness/excitement to every race I’m in. You just don’t know until you start running how your body will react. What I do know is that I train, I run and I stay focused building a strong foundation to draw upon during those not so strong moments.

Have a great day and go for a run if you can!

About werrunners

Two Runners Sharing a Journey!

Posted on September 20, 2011, in Daily Workouts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

