Jeff’s Daily Post – X Train Day

Decided to give my legs a break from the pounding this morning and hop on the bike trainer.  My foot was hurting a little when I woke up and although I really really really wanted to run I decided to play it safe.  I could run on the treadmill inside for days but for some reason I struggle riding the bike inside.   I’ve heard others mention they get bored on the treadmill – I’ve never been bored on the treadmill but I’ve experienced that on the bike trainer.  I rode the bike for an hour (12.3 miles).  I really like the way my legs feel when I get off the bike – a bit tired but they are pumped!  Riding the bike also gives me a little extra time for weights and I hit them hard this morning.  My arms are shaking as I type this (need bigger arms!)

Still not sure what I’m doing about the Annapolis 10 Miler on Sunday.  I want to run this race and wouldn’t mind running in the driving wind and rain but I’m about 1/1/2 hours away and I don’t want to risk life and limb trying to get up and back.  I will let the forecast play out a bit and decide over the weekend.

Have a great day and go for a run/walk or jump on your bike if you can!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hurricane stay away!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My Trek 2.1 on the Trainer

About werrunners

Two Runners Sharing a Journey!

Posted on August 25, 2011, in Cycling, Daily Workouts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Update: The Annapolis 10 Miler was canceled by Annapolis City Emergency Management due to Hurricane Irene.Check with the The Annapolis Striders for status of event and premiums. (Thursday, August 25, 2011 3PM) http://www.runfront.com

Leave a Reply

