Jeff’s Post – My Sweet Spot is 8.5 – What is yours?

I ran a strong 8.5 miles on the treadmill this morning.  8.5 miles is really my sweet spot on the treadmill.  I feel like I’ve had a good workout at that distance and it also works out well with my schedule in the morning.  I typically run the 8.5 in about 67 minutes which gives me time to lift weights for about 20 minutes after my run.  Yes, some days I run more and some days less but 8.5 is my sweet spot – What is yours??

Keep running and have a great day!

About werrunners

Two Runners Sharing a Journey!

Posted on August 1, 2011, in Daily Workouts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. 5 Miles! I struggle with more then that on the treadmill – but thanks to you I can at least run over 4 now on it!

Leave a Reply

