Jeff’s Post – Looking Back at July

Tamara and I were talking this morning about running stats and numbers.  This was brought up when I started reading her my July running summary that I was about to post on Facebook.  I’m certain if there was a “puke” button on Facebook I would receive it pretty regularly.  I’m also pretty sure I’m motivating a few people to get off the couch (In fact I’m certain I am since I receive a private message every now and then telling me just that).  I love numbers and stats and Tamara actually created this monster when she gave me a Garmin Forerunner 410 for Christmas.  Since January I have been happily gathering daily running stats that I just love to share!

I’m very happy with July and this is a quick recap.  I ran 29 times (13 outside runs – the rest on the treadmill) – 271 Miles – 38:00 Hours – 35,556 Calories Burned – Longest Run of the month 17.1 miles.  The two days I didn’t run I rode the bike (0 Days off in July!).  I ran 5 times when I was in Ocean City (with one run ending up at the Fractured Prune Donut Shop – yummy).  Tamara and I got to run together 4 times – wish it was more!  I also ran the 1st Annual 4th of July ½ Marathon – well actually I was the only one running it but I hope to get a few others to join me next year!

I’m excited about my race schedule over next few months.  August – The Annapolis 10 Miler – September – Virginia Beach Rock and Roll ½ Marathon – October – The Baltimore Marathon (my first !) – I will be sharing more about my marathon training soon.  I also want to document as much of the experience as I can – more details soon!

And while I’m sharing numbers I just had to look and see how many miles I have in the can from January 1 thru July 31- so far 1,265 miles – Yeah – Looking forward to the rest of the year.

P.S. Congrats to Michael Wardian on winning the San Francisco Marathon – He is a machine and it is fun to follow what he is doing!

Jeff and Tamara – Boardwalk Run Ocean City, MD

Mmmmm Good!

Jeff and Tamara – Ocean City, MD – Notice my running shirt 🙂

About werrunners

Two Runners Sharing a Journey!

Posted on July 31, 2011, in Daily Workouts, Vacation Runs and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Thanks for allowing Sam and I to each have 1 donut out of the 6! 🙂 Looking forward to some more Fractured Prune donuts in the future!!

Leave a Reply

