Jeff’s Daily Post – New Shoes – Love my Brooks!

This morning I woke up with a spring in my step because I knew today would be the day I would break in yet another pair of Brooks Running Shoes.  I know a bit silly but when you are running just about every day you need to find little things to help motivate you and this morning it was my new shoes.  I like to use the treadmill to break in the shoes but the pair that I just retired from running to walking shoes never made it off the treadmill.  I plan to move the new shoes off the treadmill after about 50 miles.  I’m currently running in Brooks Ghost 3.  I also like to have about 4 extra pair in stock.  I have a pair of the new Brooks Ghost 4 but they haven’t made it out the box yet (three sets of 3’s in front of them).  Thanks Tamara for introducing me to good running shoes – you have created a monster!

I have another shoe post and it can be found here.

Oh – 7 miles this morning in my new shoes – they felt pretty good and I can’t wait to get them out on the road.

Have a great day!

About werrunners

Two Runners Sharing a Journey!

Posted on July 8, 2011, in Daily Workouts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

