Jeff’s Daily Post – Technology Fail!

I’m off work today – yeah!  We are heading to Wildwood, NJ for the first time.  I’m looking forward to the trip and as always looking forward to a new place to run.  Since I had a little extra time this morning I decided to run outside, figured that would give me time to pack while I was waiting for the sun to come up.  I really prefer to run super early.  I generally run between 4:45 and 6:00am. I’m just in a better state of mind for running at that time.  I also hate to be in the middle of something and have to stop to run.  I just want to run!  I finish up what I’m doing, gear up and head outside.  I like to run with music so I went to turn my 6th Gen iPod Nano on and it wouldn’t turn on.  I’m thinking maybe the battery isn’t charged so I come back in the house try a few things and still nothing.  I hate it when things don’t work, puts me on tilt.  I fiddle around for another 10 minutes or so and still nothing.  I decide I’ve wasted enough time and go searching for my old school Sony FM radio so I will have something to listen to.  I blame my slow run this morning on my broken iPod (c’mon Apple).  I lost time and focus trying to fix it and my old school Sony FM radio just didn’t cut it!  So at some point this weekend I see a visit to Target to buy a new iPod.  My run this morning – 6.2 miles with an average pace of 7:53, a bit slow but I wasn’t focusing on speed.  I plan on running on our mini vacation but I do see a day off in my future!  Have a great day!

My iPod replacement

About werrunners

Two Runners Sharing a Journey!

Posted on May 27, 2011, in Daily Workouts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

