Tamara’s Daily Post – Starting Right!

When my alarm went off at 4:35am I seriously considered sleeping for another hour instead of running. I was so exhausted yesterday and last night as I struggled to recover from our day Saturday in DC. Didn’t realize at the time how physically challenging the Great Urban Race would be…but I can still feel it in my legs! On the bright side, I didn’t have to drive over 12 hours yesterday! 🙂 After 3 miles on the treadmill this morning I decided I could go further, didn’t feel so bad once I got going. I got in 5 miles – yeah, that’s the right way to start a new week! Come on Monday, I can handle you!

About werrunners

Two Runners Sharing a Journey!

Posted on May 16, 2011, in Daily Workouts. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Nice Job Tam!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

